Skip to content
OPPO Find X10 Series

OPPO FIND X10 SERIES · BUYING GUIDE

Best Phone for Video Recording: Quality, Focus and Sound

A good video phone must fit the way you capture, focus, record sound and edit. Both Find X10 models list up to 8K 30fps and 4K 120fps recording, with mode-specific limits. Pro Max adds a 17-stop HDR claim restricted to its main camera at 1× in standard Video mode up to uncropped 4K 60fps.

A good video phone must fit the way you capture, focus, record sound and edit. Both Find X10 models list up to 8K 30fps and 4K 120fps recording, with mode-specific limits. Pro Max adds a 17-stop HDR claim restricted to its main camera at 1× in standard Video mode up to uncropped 4K 60fps.

Up to 8K 30fps listed Hasselblad camera systems Open Gate Capture
OPPO Find X10 Series launch artwork with layered silver-brown arcs and warm orange accents
OPPO Find X10 Series launch artwork. Product and scene visuals are illustrative; see the disclaimers for image and specification qualifications.

A practical starting point

Buy for image quality, focus, sound and editing together

A general video-phone choice should begin with the finished clip. Decide whether you need everyday sharing, flexible reframing, slow motion or a more involved edit, then check the compatible recording modes. Test focus transitions and original sound as well as image quality. A headline resolution cannot describe the complete capture-to-edit experience.

For a broader camera-focused product overview, explore the Find X10 Series camera systemor read about everyday Android camera considerations.

Fast list

Two video-focused options

  1. Option A

    OPPO Find X10 Pro Max — for people who want the listed triple 200MP rear camera system and the model-specific 17-stop HDR video mode.

  2. Option B

    OPPO Find X10 — for people who want the listed dual 200MP rear camera system alongside 8K, 4K 120fps Dolby Vision and Open Gate recording.

These are capability-based descriptions of the two supplied products, not independent test rankings. The 17-stop HDR video claim applies to Find X10 Pro Max only and has specific recording-mode limits.

At a glance

OPPO Find X10 Series video comparison

The most relevant difference for this topic is the Pro Max 17-stop HDR video mode. Other video formats and camera arrangements also have model-specific qualifications, outlined below.

Comparison of OPPO Find X10 and OPPO Find X10 Pro Max video recording features
Name Key strengths Key limitations Use case Why it stands out
OPPO Find X10 Pro Max Listed 8K 30fps, 4K 120fps Dolby Vision, Open Gate Capture and a 17-stop HDR mode. 17-stop HDR is only at 1× in standard Video mode, up to uncropped 4K 60fps. Open Gate has no enhanced stabilisation. Creators prioritising the documented HDR mode and three 200MP rear cameras. Adds a model-specific HDR recording mode to the listed 8K, Dolby Vision and Open Gate capabilities.
OPPO Find X10 Listed 8K 30fps, 4K 120fps Dolby Vision, Open Gate Capture and Ultra Steady. The supplied information does not specify a 4K recording-duration result. Open Gate has no enhanced stabilisation. People looking for the listed high-resolution and reframing options with a dual 200MP rear camera system. Includes 200MP main and telephoto cameras, with a 50MP ultra-wide camera.

Recording modes and specifications are based on the supplied product information; local UK model and software details have not been confirmed. Explore video recording modes and formats before deciding which capabilities matter for your workflow.

Method

Choose around your priorities

Plan a short film as an establishing shot, a medium view, a detail and a closing moment. Select a frame rate for the motion and light, check focus transitions and record a short sound test before the full take. Keep the original clips, then edit and export for the intended screen. Open Gate provides 4:3 reframing room at 4096 × 3072 up to 60fps, but enhanced electronic stabilisation is unavailable in that mode.

  • Recording modes — Compare the stated resolution, frame rate and Dolby Vision support without assuming every mode can be combined.
  • HDR conditions — Check the exact camera, focal length, mode and maximum resolution stated for the Pro Max 17-stop claim.
  • Framing flexibility — Consider the 4:3 Open Gate format and its focal-length options if you expect to crop footage for different layouts.
  • Focus and stabilisation — Compare the listed autofocus and optical or electronic stabilisation by camera, and note when stabilisation is unavailable.
  • Camera coverage — Look at the main, telephoto and ultra-wide camera specifications, not just the headline megapixel count.
  • Evidence limits — Treat source-reported durations as separate tests with separate conditions; do not treat a product specification as an independent quality result.

Recording capabilities

Video quality, focus and stabilisation

Resolution, frame rate, colour handling and camera movement all influence a recording workflow. The specific limits matter as much as the headline capability.

OPPO Find X10

8K, Dolby Vision and Open Gate Capture

  • Rear video: Up to 8K at 30fps and 4K at 120fps with Dolby Vision, as listed in the supplied product information.
  • 8K Log: 8K 30fps, 10-bit Log is listed. Product information describes an ACES workflow for grading.
  • Open Gate Capture: 4096 × 3072, 4:3, up to 60fps, H.265 and O-Log2 (4:2:0). Listed focal lengths are 0.6×, 1× and 2.8×.
  • Ultra Steady: Horizon levelling can correct Z-axis tilt within 5°; results may vary by shooting environment.
  • Front camera: 50MP Luminous Selfie Camera with autofocus and EIS; up to 4K 60fps is listed.

Enhanced stabilisation is unavailable in Open Gate Capture. Its 4:3 frame is described as offering more room to crop for horizontal or vertical formats after recording.

OPPO Find X10 Pro Max

A defined 17-stop HDR video mode

  • Rear video: Up to 8K at 30fps and 4K at 120fps with Dolby Vision, as listed in the supplied product information.
  • 17-stop HDR: Available from the main camera at 1× in standard Video mode, up to uncropped 4K 60fps.
  • 8K Log: 8K 30fps, 10-bit Log is listed. Product information describes wider grading latitude and an ACES workflow.
  • Open Gate Capture: 4096 × 3072, 4:3, up to 60fps, H.265 and O-Log2 (4:2:0). Listed focal lengths are 0.5×, 1× and 3×.
  • Front camera: 50MP Luminous Selfie Camera with autofocus and EIS; up to 4K 60fps is listed.

The 17-stop mode is not available in Pro Video mode, 4K 120fps or 8K 30fps recording. Enhanced stabilisation is unavailable in Open Gate Capture.

Camera movement & focus

Match the camera to the shot

Both models list autofocus on their main and telephoto cameras, and optical image stabilisation on those cameras. The Pro Max ultra-wide camera lists electronic image stabilisation; the Find X10 ultra-wide camera lists autofocus and does not support OIS. Ultra Steady horizon correction is described as correcting Z-axis rotation within five degrees while preserving intentional camera movement. It is not a substitute for checking which stabilisation is enabled in the selected recording mode.

Open Gate Capture has no enhanced stabilisation. Its specified larger frame is compared with 16:9 video with EIS enabled: the long edge is described as 25% longer and the short edge 66% longer. Keep the camera as stable as possible in this mode.

Close-up product image of a pale Find X10 Series phone camera module with LUMO Camera System lettering
OPPO-supplied product visual showing a LUMO camera module. This image is not an independent camera test.

OPPO video

Find X10 Series product video

Watch an OPPO-supplied product video. It is promotional material, not a third-party test or a demonstration of measured recording performance.

For additional camera context, see the multi-camera switching guideand the specialised flagship camera testing guide. Those links are topic placeholders; this page itself does not report tests that were not provided.

Camera & colour

LUMO, colour and photo-to-video consistency

The supplied product information describes a True Color Camera and LUMO colour processing on both models. Pro Max also lists a specific video feature for skin-tone processing.

Warm sunset over rocky islands and the sea, with a small hut and seated figure in the foreground
OPPO-supplied landscape sample visual. It is illustrative and is not presented here as an independent test result.
Portrait of a woman in a patterned shawl against a golden sunset and rocky landscape
OPPO-supplied portrait sample visual. Lighting and processing affect the appearance of any recorded scene.
Cream-coloured cat among pink roses and green foliage beneath a blue sky
OPPO-supplied scene visual. Product-page imagery should not be treated as a controlled comparison.

True Color Camera and LUMO

The True Color Camera is listed as a 3.2MP camera with 24 spectral channels, a 95° field of view and 48 colour zones for photos and 108 for video. The supplied record says it uses spectral information to support colour-temperature prediction and colour reproduction. Its up-to-15EV dynamic-range specification is separate from the Pro Max main camera's 17-stop video claim. The LUMO True Color Engine is described as supporting natural colour in video; Pro Max product information also describes a shared global tone curve for Motion Photo cover frames and 2K/4K video frames, except in scenes with a large dynamic range.

Pro Max Zoned Colour Restoration for Video

This feature is listed for Find X10 Pro Max only. In Video mode, it processes skin tones separately to support a softer, more natural-looking result. The supplied feature record lists portraits under mixed lighting, low colour temperatures and solid-colour backgrounds as example scenarios. It does not make a guarantee about the appearance of every skin tone, lighting setup or recording.

For photo and portrait details beyond video, explore portrait colour and LUMO imaging.

Detailed specifications

OPPO Find X10 vs Find X10 Pro Max

These tables consolidate the supplied product information relevant to video recording and the wider phone comparison. A UK-specific model, configuration, battery version, price and local sales status were not supplied; do not read this as confirmation of UK availability or configuration.

Rear and front camera hardware
Camera detailOPPO Find X10OPPO Find X10 Pro Max
Rear system200MP main, 200MP telephoto, 50MP ultra-wide; co-developed with Hasselblad.200MP main, 200MP telephoto, 200MP ultra-wide; co-developed with Hasselblad.
Main camera1/1.4-inch sensor; f/1.6; 23mm equivalent; autofocus; OIS; CIPA 6.0 stabilisation.1/1.3-inch sensor; f/1.5; 24mm equivalent; autofocus; OIS.
Telephoto camera1/1.56-inch sensor; f/2.6; 65mm equivalent; autofocus; OIS; CIPA 7.0 stabilisation.1/1.56-inch sensor; f/2.1; 70mm equivalent; autofocus; OIS; 10cm telephoto macro.
Ultra-wide camera50MP; 1/2.75-inch sensor; f/2.0; 15mm equivalent; autofocus; no OIS.200MP; 1/1.56-inch sensor; f/2.2; 13mm equivalent; 124° field of view; autofocus and EIS; no OIS; 4cm macro.
Front camera50MP Luminous Selfie Camera; 18mm equivalent; 100° field of view; autofocus and EIS; up to 4K 60fps listed.50MP Luminous Selfie Camera; 18mm equivalent; 100° field of view; autofocus and EIS; up to 4K 60fps listed.
True Color Camera3.2MP; 24 spectral channels; 95° field of view; 48 colour zones for photos and 108 for video; up to 15EV specification.3.2MP; 24 spectral channels; 95° field of view; 48 colour zones for photos and 108 for video; up to 15EV specification.
Recording formats and stabilisation notes
Video featureOPPO Find X10OPPO Find X10 Pro Max
Rear recordingUp to 8K 30fps; 4K 120fps Dolby Vision; Ultra Steady listed.Up to 8K 30fps; 4K 120fps Dolby Vision; Ultra Steady listed.
17-stop HDRNot specified for this model in the supplied product record.Main camera at 1× in standard Video mode only, up to uncropped 4K 60fps. Not available in Pro Video, 4K 120fps or 8K 30fps.
Log8K 30fps, 10-bit Log; ACES workflow described in product copy.8K 30fps, 10-bit Log; wider grading latitude and ACES workflow described in product copy.
Open Gate Capture4:3, 4096 × 3072, up to 60fps; H.265 and O-Log2 (4:2:0); 0.6×, 1× and 2.8×.4:3, 4096 × 3072, up to 60fps; H.265 and O-Log2 (4:2:0); 0.5×, 1× and 3×.
Open Gate frame comparisonLong edge 25% longer and short edge 66% longer than 16:9 video with EIS enabled.Long edge 25% longer and short edge 66% longer than 16:9 video with EIS enabled.
Enhanced stabilisation in Open GateUnavailable.Unavailable.
Video duration evidenceNo 4K recording-duration result specified in the consolidated specifications.Separate source claims include 6h 24m for an 8000mAh version, 5h 48m for a European 7150mAh version, and separate headline/test figures. Conditions differ; these are not interchangeable.
Display, platform, design and power information supplied for the series
SpecificationOPPO Find X10OPPO Find X10 Pro Max
Display6.59-inch; 2768 × 1272; up to 144Hz in supported gaming scenarios.6.78-inch; 2772 × 1272; up to 144Hz in supported gaming scenarios.
ProcessorMediaTek Dimensity 9600M; 3nm.MediaTek Dimensity 9600 Pro; 2nm.
Operating systemColorOS 17.ColorOS 17.
Design detailsFashion-Tech Borderless Design; aluminium alloy frame listed in product information.Camera-Inspired Design; split design applies only to Luna White; aluminium alloy frame listed in product information.
Water and dust resistanceIP66, IP68 and IP69; refer to the detailed resistance disclaimer.IP66, IP68 and IP69; refer to the detailed resistance disclaimer.
Battery version for UKEuropean reference: 7150mAh typical / 6960mAh rated. Confirm the final UK SKU.European reference: 7150mAh typical / 6960mAh rated. Confirm the final UK SKU.
ChargingProduct information lists up to 80W wired and 50W wireless charging; UK configuration is unconfirmed.Product information lists up to 80W wired and 50W wireless charging; UK configuration is unconfirmed.
UK price and availabilityNot supplied or confirmed.Not supplied or confirmed.

For UK buyers, the European reference lists 7150mAh typical and 6960mAh rated capacity for both models. Confirm the final UK SKU before applying regional weight, runtime or charging results. Use the official UK Find X10 launch page for current local information; prices, storage options and stock must be checked at purchase.

Official product information

Explore OPPO Find X10 Series details

Both models list substantial recording options, while Pro Max adds a restricted main-camera HDR capability. Choose the format you will actually use and account for storage, processing and stabilisation limits. The provided material does not establish an overall video winner or comparative autofocus and sound quality.

View product information

Choose by workflow

How to choose the right video phone

  • If you specifically need the listed 17-stop HDR mode → choose OPPO Find X10 Pro Max, and plan around its 1× standard Video mode and up-to-4K 60fps limits.
  • If you want the listed 200MP main, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras → compare Find X10 Pro Max's three-camera arrangement and its stated camera specifications.
  • If Open Gate reframing is important → compare each model's supported focal lengths and remember enhanced stabilisation is unavailable in that mode.
  • If you plan to grade footage → review the listed 8K 30fps, 10-bit Log option and the supplied ACES workflow description.
  • If you film handheld movement → check camera-specific OIS/EIS details, Ultra Steady conditions and the exact stabilisation supported by your chosen mode.
  • If buying in the UK → wait for or check a verified local OPPO product page or authorised sales channel for availability, battery version, pricing and final local specifications.

Common questions

OPPO Find X10 Series video FAQs

Which phone suits video recording?

Both models list substantial recording options, while Pro Max adds a restricted main-camera HDR capability. Choose the format you will actually use and account for storage, processing and stabilisation limits. The provided material does not establish an overall video winner or comparative autofocus and sound quality.

Should I choose a high resolution for every video?

No. Choose resolution and frame rate for the subject, light, editing workflow and destination screen. Higher settings can increase file size and impose mode limitations. For Open Gate, account for the absence of enhanced electronic stabilisation; for Pro Max's HDR claim, use the specified camera and mode.

What practical steps help with video recording?

Plan a short film as an establishing shot, a medium view, a detail and a closing moment. Select a frame rate for the motion and light, check focus transitions and record a short sound test before the full take. Keep the original clips, then edit and export for the intended screen. Open Gate provides 4:3 reframing room at 4096 × 3072 up to 60fps, but enhanced electronic stabilisation is unavailable in that mode.

What evidence supports this guide?

No complete everyday capture-to-edit sequence or comparative original-audio test is supplied. Treat recording modes as capabilities rather than proof of superior focus or sound. Use the dedicated guides for walking stabilisation, low-light footage and concert recording.

What should UK buyers verify before choosing?

Confirm the local model, RAM and storage, battery version, colours, included accessories and current price. The European reference lists 7150mAh typical capacity for both models, with regional weight and runtime differences. Check the official UK listing and feature-specific software restrictions rather than assuming all global features are available.

Are UK price, availability and battery capacity confirmed for these models?

ColorOS 17 does not guarantee that every AI service is available locally. The European reference excludes AI Photo Agent and Mind Space Long-doc Capture and Link Capture. Other features depend on software, region, language, accounts and supported services; check the exact feature on the UK device.

Please read

Disclaimers

Unless otherwise stated, all data shown on this page is based on OPPO laboratory testing and is provided for reference only. Actual data may vary slightly depending on the usage environment, device condition, software version, and other factors. Please refer to actual results.

Unless otherwise stated, product interface content shown on this page, including but not limited to UI and backgrounds, is for feature demonstration only. Features may belong to different software versions, and their availability dates and regions may vary. Please refer to the actual features and interface of the software version. AI experiences may vary depending on the environment, network conditions, personal usage habits, and other factors. Please refer to actual experience.

The AI features described on the page may not be included in the software version at launch. In some countries and regions, these AI features will be updated via OTA. Please refer to the features in the actual version.

An account login may be required to access certain OPPO AI features. Free-use allowances, supported services and account requirements vary by feature. Please refer to the in-app details.

OPPO AI feature availability and results may vary by region, device, software version and supported service. An internet connection is required for features that use online services. AI-generated results may be inaccurate or incomplete; please refer to actual experience.

Product images are for reference only. Please refer to the actual product. OPPO's laboratory has been accredited by China National Accreditation Service for Conformity Assessment (CNAS), and its test reports are directly mutually recognized in 106 economies worldwide, including those under the International Accreditation Forum (IAF), International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC), and Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC).

Specific product information, battery capacity, charging specifications, availability, and pricing may vary by market and product version. Please refer to the local OPPO product page or authorized sales channel for the most accurate and up-to-date details.

Video, battery and feature notes

  • 17-stop HDR video: Available only at the 1× optical focal length in standard Video mode. It is unavailable in Pro mode, 4K 120fps or 8K 30fps recording. Results may vary by scene, shooting conditions and software version.
  • Open Gate Capture: Find X10 supports 0.6×, 1× and 2.8×; Find X10 Pro Max supports 0.5×, 1× and 3×. Both specify 4096 × 3072, 4:3 and up to 60fps. The 25% longer edge and 66% shorter edge are comparisons with 16:9 video with EIS enabled. Enhanced stabilisation is unavailable in Open Gate mode.
  • Ultra Steady: Horizon levelling can automatically correct Z-axis tilt within 5°. Results may vary by shooting environment.
  • 4K 120fps: Any “every focal length” wording refers to optical-quality focal lengths. Availability is subject to the final commercial software.
  • Battery and charging: The local UK battery version has not been confirmed, so no UK numeric capacity is stated. 80W wired and 50W wireless charging are maximum values and may vary by device status and environment. The wireless charger is sold separately.
  • Recording durations: Each duration must be read with its matching model, battery version and source test. Results may vary with environment, device status, software, network conditions and usage. Figures from separate tests are not averaged or presented as one result.
  • Water and dust resistance: OPPO Find X10 and OPPO Find X10 Pro Max support IP66, IP68 and IP69 water and dust resistance. Under controlled laboratory conditions, each has been tested to meet the IP69, IP68, IP66 levels according to GB/T 4208-2017 (China) / IEC 60529-2013 (International) standards. Due to factors such as machine aging and personal usage habits, the experience may vary. Please do not charge the phone in a damp state. Avoid exposures to liquids other than fresh water (e.g. saltwater, chlorinated water, chemical liquids) as they may affect functionality.
  • 144Hz refresh rate: The 144Hz refresh rate is available only in supported gaming scenarios. Actual experience may vary by game, settings, and device status.
  • Pro Max split design: The camera-inspired split design is available only on the Luna White version.
  • Image samples: The OPPO-supplied scene visuals on this page are illustrative. This page does not present them as independent test results or use them to substantiate a comparative performance claim.

The supplied third-party source is a camera-sample feature, not a verified independent performance review. No independent test findings or user review quotations are presented on this page.