Skip to content
OPPO Find X10 Series

OPPO FIND X10 SERIES · FEATURE GUIDE

Best Phone for Battery Life: Real-World Flagship Endurance

Battery capacity does not, by itself, identify the longest-lasting phone. The European reference gives both Find X10 models 7150mAh typical capacity, but their reported endurance differs by workload. Compare the relevant version and test conditions, then consider how camera use, display settings, mobile reception and gaming affect your own day.

8,000mAhTypical capacity, non-European versions 7,150mAhTypical capacity, European versions 80W / 50WMaximum wired / wireless charging
OPPO Find X10 Series phones shown in peach and pale blue finishes
OPPO Find X10 Series product artwork.

A practical distinction

Compare endurance by workload and hardware version

Battery endurance is the result of a device, workload and test method. Keep browsing, video, photography and gaming separate unless they are combined in a documented mixed-use procedure. Match brightness, network, refresh settings and software. Read charging endpoints carefully: displayed 100% and completed charging are not the same measurement.

For more camera-focused context alongside this battery guide, explore flagship camera phonesor read about Android camera image quality. Those links are related reading, not independent test evidence for battery performance.

Quick shortlist

Model shortlist

  1. OPPO Find X10 Pro Max — Higher day-based DOU result among the two listed Find X10 Series models.
  2. OPPO Find X10 — A slightly smaller phone with reported endurance figures and two 200MP rear cameras.

This is a comparison of two OPPO Find X10 Series models using supplied OPPO test records, not a market-wide ranking of every phone. The UK-specific battery version is unconfirmed, and the figures below should not be read as a promise of personal runtime.

Decision table

Model comparison

The DOU results below are reported in days and are the closest like-for-like figures supplied for the two regional versions. The “why it stands out” note describes the specific result or trade-off rather than a universal winner.

Comparison of OPPO Find X10 and Find X10 Pro Max battery life
Name Key strengths Key limitations Use case Why it stands out DOU battery-life result
OPPO Find X10 Pro Max Higher reported day-based DOU result in both listed battery versions; 8,000mAh or 7,150mAh typical capacity, depending on version. The supplied record does not confirm which version applies to the UK. Model-specific runtime varies by workload and conditions. People comparing reported endurance, video recording and high-frame-rate gaming. Its listed DOU result is higher than Find X10 in both the European and non-European comparisons. 2.959 days non-European
2.723 days European
OPPO Find X10 Reported YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and 120fps gaming endurance; dual 200MP rear cameras. Its supplied DOU result is slightly lower than Pro Max in both regional comparisons. UK configuration is not confirmed. People seeking a Find X10 Series option with reported app and gaming runtimes. The app-specific results show separate runtimes for video, social apps and gaming. 2.886 days non-European
2.656 days European
How to read DOU: The supplied product material reports “DOU battery-life result” in days. It is a separate evidence set from the app-specific hours, DOU 3.0 competitor-sheet hours and website headline runtimes below; do not convert, combine or average these measurements.

Version matters

Battery capacity by supplied regional version

For UK buyers, the European reference lists 7150mAh typical and 6960mAh rated capacity for both models. Confirm the final UK SKU before applying regional weight, runtime or charging results. Use the official UK Find X10 launch page for current local information; prices, storage options and stock must be checked at purchase.

Typical and rated battery capacity by model and regional version
Model / version Typical capacity Rated capacity DOU result Silicon content listed
Find X10 · non-European 8,000mAh / 30Wh 7,770mAh / 29.14Wh 2.886 days 15%
Find X10 · European 7,150mAh typical 6,960mAh rated 2.656 days 25% silicon (X26)
Find X10 Pro Max · non-European 8,000mAh / 29.76Wh 7,790mAh / 28.98Wh 2.959 days 15%
Find X10 Pro Max · European 7,150mAh typical 6,960mAh rated 2.723 days 25% silicon (X26)

European battery capacity was revised to 7,150mAh typical and 6,960mAh rated in the supplied dated material. Battery construction, physical dimensions and weight can differ by version; European thickness is not specified here. The UK configuration has not been independently confirmed from a local official product record.

Capacity is useful context, but it is not a direct measure of screen-on time. Display brightness, refresh rate, signal strength, camera use, background activity and software can all affect how long a phone lasts. If endurance is your priority, compare the correct local version and look for tests that match your typical workload. Related guidance on flagship phone trade-offs can help frame that decision without treating capacity alone as a verdict.

Endurance by workload

App, gaming and recording results

These are source-reported test results for specific activities and battery versions. Each activity is a distinct test; comparisons are most useful within the same model, version and test type. The supplied information does not provide a complete common test protocol for every row, so treat the figures as indicative records rather than promises for everyday use.

The performance sources also list a separate non-European DOU 3.0 result of 16.1 hours for Find X10 and 16.5 hours for Pro Max. Those hour-based figures are not the day-based DOU results in the comparison table. For more detail on everyday Android camera use, see the related product guidance; no third-party review data was supplied for this page.

OPPO Find X10 Series product image showing an 8000mAh battery callout
Product artwork supplied for the non-European 8,000mAh configuration; it should not be taken as confirmation of the UK battery version.
App and workload battery endurance results reported for Find X10 Series
Model / battery version Test Reported endurance Additional reported detail
Find X10 · 8,000mAhYouTube27.7 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 8,000mAhInstagram20.5 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 8,000mAhTikTok21.1 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 8,000mAhPUBG Mobile, 120fps8.1 hoursHigh-frame-rate gaming test
Find X10 · 7,150mAhYouTube25.4 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 7,150mAhInstagram18.8 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 7,150mAhTikTok19.3 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 · 7,150mAhPUBG Mobile, 120fps7.2 hoursHigh-frame-rate gaming test
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAhYouTube26.8 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAhInstagram23.5 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAhTikTok19.6 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAh4K60 video recording6h 24m (English record); 6h 27m (Chinese record)Separate source records report different results
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAhPUBG Mobile, 120fps9.5 hoursReported peak temperature: 38.8°C
Find X10 Pro Max · 8,000mAhPUBG Mobile, 144fps8.5 hoursReported peak temperature: 41.1°C
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAhYouTube24.6 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAhInstagram21.6 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAhTikTok18.0 hoursApp-specific result
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAh4K60 video recording5h 48mVersion-specific source result
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAhPUBG Mobile, 120fps8.3 hoursReported peak temperature: 38.8°C
Find X10 Pro Max · 7,150mAhPUBG Mobile, 144fps7.5 hoursReported peak temperature: 41.1°C

The 4K60 recording entries differ between source records. The supplied Pro Max test notes include distinct accounts at 35°C and 25°C ambient conditions, with different test descriptions; they are not merged here. Test results may differ with device state, software, environment and usage.

OPPO Find X10 Series

See the Find X10 Series launch film

Both models list compatible 80W wired and 50W wireless charging; these are maximum charger output ratings, not sustained input. The European reference reports 82 minutes to complete wired charging under its test conditions. A displayed 100% is reached earlier and is a different endpoint. Confirm the UK hardware before applying any regional result.

OPPO Find X10 Series promotional video.

Refill time

Charging speed and reported charge times

Both models list up to 80W wired charging and up to 50W wireless charging. The supplied charging-time results identify model and battery version; they distinguish when the display shows 100% from the later “fully charged” time. Maximum charger output is not the same as sustained power delivered throughout a charging session.

Reported OPPO Find X10 Series wired and wireless charging results
Model / version Method / max At 5 min At 10 min 100% displayed Fully charged
Find X10 · non-EuropeanWired · 80W10%17%81 min92 min
Find X10 · non-EuropeanWireless · 50W7%13%106 min117 min
Find X10 · EuropeanWired · 80W12%19%74 min82 min
Find X10 · EuropeanWireless · 50W9%14%103 min112 min
Find X10 Pro Max · non-EuropeanWired · 80W10%17%81 min92 min
Find X10 Pro Max · non-EuropeanWireless · 50W8%14%105 min115 min
Find X10 Pro Max · EuropeanWired · 80W9%17%72 min82 min
Find X10 Pro Max · EuropeanWireless · 50W9%15%99 min108 min

Wired charging

The 80W figure is the charger’s maximum output. A charger and cable supporting the SUPERVOOC 80W MAX protocol are required. The listed percentage and time results are specific to the matching model and battery version.

Wireless charging

The 50W figure is the wireless charger’s maximum output. A charger and cable supporting the AIRVOOC 50W MAX protocol are required, and the wireless charger is sold separately. Both models also support reverse wireless charging.

Charging speed and times may vary by device status and environment. Actual results may also vary by software, usage and accessories. Do not interpret 100% displayed as the same point as fully charged.

You can also explore Find X10 Series camera featuresor the guide to multi-camera switching for related product information. These resources do not change the charging conditions listed above.

Evidence and scope

Understand the feature and its practical limits

  • Use the same brightness, network, refresh-rate setting, software and workload when comparing browsing, video, photography or mixed use.
  • Keep OPPO laboratory figures separate from independent tests and from a day-in-the-life log.
  • The European app figures do not point to one universal winner: the reference lists 25.4 hours of YouTube for Find X10 and 24.6 hours for Pro Max, while other workloads differ.
  • These are laboratory reference values, not a UK runtime promise.
  • Source limitations — the page uses supplied OPPO product and laboratory figures; no verified independent review, multi-phone test or third-party review quotation was provided.
  • No unsupported local claims — UK availability, exact local model configuration and price are not stated because they are not confirmed in the supplied information.

Use the same brightness, network, refresh-rate setting, software and workload when comparing browsing, video, photography or mixed use. Keep OPPO laboratory figures separate from independent tests and from a day-in-the-life log. The European app figures do not point to one universal winner: the reference lists 25.4 hours of YouTube for Find X10 and 24.6 hours for Pro Max, while other workloads differ. These are laboratory reference values, not a UK runtime promise.

Model details

Two Phones for Battery Life & Endurance

01 · Higher DOU result in the supplied comparisons

OPPO Find X10 Pro Max — Higher reported DOU result in the supplied comparisons

What it is / Why it stands out

OPPO Find X10 Pro Max is the option with the higher reported DOU result in the supplied comparisons because its supplied day-based DOU result is higher in both regional comparisons: 2.959 days for the non-European version and 2.723 days for the European version. These figures are source-reported results, not a guarantee of personal battery life or confirmation of the UK version.

Use case

  • People comparing reported endurance across the two Find X10 Series models.
  • People who also record video or play games and want workload-specific results to consult.
  • People who want the Pro Max camera system alongside the listed battery configurations.

Key characteristics

  • Typical capacity listed as 8,000mAh outside Europe and 7,150mAh for the European version.
  • Rated capacity listed as 7,790mAh non-European and 6,960mAh European.
  • Reported DOU results: 2.959 days non-European and 2.723 days European.
  • Up to 80W wired charging and up to 50W wireless charging, with compatible equipment.
  • Reported 120fps PUBG Mobile endurance: 9.5 hours for the 8,000mAh version and 8.3 hours for the 7,150mAh version.
  • Reported 4K60 recording: 6h 24m or 6h 27m in separate 8,000mAh source records; 5h 48m for the 7,150mAh record.
  • Triple 200MP rear camera system: main, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras.

Pros / Why We Love It

  • Higher listed DOU result than Find X10 in both provided regional comparisons.
  • The source includes separate social-app, gaming and recording results.
  • Supports both wired and wireless charging, with reverse wireless charging also listed.

Cons

  • The specific battery version for the UK has not been confirmed.
  • Different test records report different 4K60 recording runtimes.
  • Charging adapters, cables and wireless charging conditions affect real charging results.

Key product points, in the approved order

  1. Triple 200MP Camera System (Co-developed with Hasselblad) — 200MP main, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras.
  2. LUMO True Color Engine — part of the Find X10 Series imaging system.
  3. 17-Stop High Dynamic Range Cine-Grade Video — available only at 1× optical focal length in standard Video mode, up to uncropped 4K60; it is unavailable in Pro mode, 4K120 or 8K30.
  4. ColorOS 17 — Silky Smooth. Flow with AI.
  5. Camera-Inspired Design — the split design applies only to the Luna White version.
  6. Laminar Flow Engine x Dimensity 9600 Pro — the supplied specification identifies Dimensity 9600 Pro, using a 2nm process.
  7. New OPPO Hasselblad Teleconverter Kit — the stated Pro Max teleconverter headline is 10x / 230mm equivalent with a 1.2m minimum focus distance; the kit is sold separately.
  8. Battery capacity KSP held pending UK version confirmation. The supplied regional records list 8,000mAh non-European and 7,150mAh European typical capacity; neither is confirmed as the UK configuration.
Close-up of an OPPO Find X10 Series rear camera module
OPPO Find X10 Series camera product image.

Verdict: Find X10 Pro Max is the option with the higher reported DOU result when the supplied day-based DOU results are the deciding measure, but confirm the local battery version and treat workload test results as reference data.

02 · Strong reported app and gaming endurance

OPPO Find X10 — Varied app-use endurance figures

What it is / Why it stands out

OPPO Find X10 has a slightly lower supplied DOU result than Pro Max for both listed versions, while its app-specific records provide separate YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and 120fps gaming figures. That makes it a useful comparison for people whose daily use centres on those activities, subject to the same regional-version and laboratory-test cautions.

Use case

  • People who want app-specific battery results rather than a single capacity number.
  • People comparing 120fps gaming endurance by battery version.
  • People interested in a Find X10 Series model with two 200MP rear cameras.

Key characteristics

  • Typical capacity listed as 8,000mAh outside Europe and 7,150mAh for the European version.
  • Rated capacity listed as 7,770mAh non-European and 6,960mAh European.
  • Reported DOU results: 2.886 days non-European and 2.656 days European.
  • Reported YouTube endurance: 27.7 hours at 8,000mAh and 25.4 hours at 7,150mAh.
  • Reported 120fps PUBG Mobile endurance: 8.1 hours at 8,000mAh and 7.2 hours at 7,150mAh.
  • Up to 80W wired charging and up to 50W wireless charging with compatible equipment.
  • Rear cameras: 200MP main, 200MP telephoto and 50MP ultra-wide.

Pros / Why We Love It

  • Separate results are supplied for three social or video apps and 120fps gaming.
  • The European and non-European results are identified separately.
  • Supports wired, wireless and reverse wireless charging.

Cons

  • The supplied DOU result is lower than Pro Max in both regional comparisons.
  • For UK buyers, the European reference lists 7150mAh typical and 6960mAh rated capacity for both models. Confirm the final UK SKU before applying regional weight, runtime or charging results. Use the official UK Find X10 launch page for current local information; prices, storage options and stock must be checked at purchase.

Key product points, in the approved order

  1. Dual 200MP Camera System (Co-developed with Hasselblad) — 200MP main and telephoto cameras with a 50MP ultra-wide camera.
  2. LUMO True Color Engine — part of the Find X10 Series imaging system.
  3. ColorOS 17 — Silky Smooth. Flow with AI.
  4. Fashion-Tech Borderless Design
  5. Battery capacity KSP held pending UK version confirmation. The supplied regional records list 8,000mAh non-European and 7,150mAh European typical capacity.
  6. New OPPO Hasselblad Teleconverter Kit — the stated Find X10 teleconverter headline is 11x / 253mm equivalent with a 2.8m minimum focus distance; the kit is sold separately.
  7. LUMO Framing
  8. New Generation ProXDR Display — 6.59-inch display; the supplied Find X10 specification lists 2768 × 1272 resolution.
OPPO Find X10 Series sample scene of a cat among pink roses
Find X10 Series sample image supplied with OPPO product materials.
OPPO Find X10 Series sample landscape with a hut, rocky islands and sunset light
Find X10 Series sample image supplied with OPPO product materials.

Verdict: Find X10 is a sensible second pick for readers comparing its app-specific results and dual 200MP camera system, with the correct local battery version still to be verified.

Find X10 Series sample photograph of a person beside a sunset coast and rocky cliffs
Find X10 Series sample photograph from supplied OPPO materials.
Find X10 Series sample photograph showing a woman and a colourful bird in green foliage
Find X10 Series sample photograph from supplied OPPO materials.

OPPO’s supplied product-page note states that sample photos presented with the product were captured with the OPPO Find X10 Series. Individual image conditions and settings are not specified here, so these are illustrative samples and not a controlled camera comparison.

Decision guide

How to Choose the Right Phone for Battery Life

Common questions

FAQs

Which flagship phone has the best battery life?

Both European reference models have 7150mAh typical capacity, but no single figure establishes the longest-lasting flagship or phone overall. Find X10 and Pro Max differ across reported workloads. Choose evidence that resembles your day and keep manufacturer laboratory results separate from independent tests and observed day-long logs.

Which phone has the best battery life?

There is no verified all-market battery-life winner in the supplied evidence. Compare the correct regional versions under matching workloads and settings. Both European Find X10 models list 7150mAh typical capacity, but reported results vary by activity; choose by the test that resembles your use.

Why do battery-life rankings change between tests?

Different activities use the screen, radios, camera and processor differently. Brightness, network conditions, software and test duration also change results. A phone leading a video test need not lead photography or gaming, so a ranking is meaningful only with its workload and conditions attached.

What practical steps help with battery endurance?

Use the same brightness, network, refresh-rate setting, software and workload when comparing browsing, video, photography or mixed use. Keep OPPO laboratory figures separate from independent tests and from a day-in-the-life log. The European app figures do not point to one universal winner: the reference lists 25.4 hours of YouTube for Find X10 and 24.6 hours for Pro Max, while other workloads differ. These are laboratory reference values, not a UK runtime promise.

What evidence supports this guide?

Both models list compatible 80W wired and 50W wireless charging; these are maximum charger output ratings, not sustained input. The European reference reports 82 minutes to complete wired charging under its test conditions. A displayed 100% is reached earlier and is a different endpoint. Confirm the UK hardware before applying any regional result.

What should UK buyers verify before choosing?

Confirm the local model, RAM and storage, battery version, colours, included accessories and current price. The European reference lists 7150mAh typical capacity for both models, with regional weight and runtime differences. Check the official UK listing and feature-specific software restrictions rather than assuming all global features are available.

In brief

Choose by the test that matches your day

For UK buyers, the European reference lists 7150mAh typical and 6960mAh rated capacity for both models. Confirm the final UK SKU before applying regional weight, runtime or charging results. Use the official UK Find X10 launch page for current local information; prices, storage options and stock must be checked at purchase.

Review regional battery details

Disclaimers

Unless otherwise stated, all data shown on this page is based on OPPO laboratory testing and is provided for reference only. Actual data may vary slightly depending on the usage environment, device condition, software version, and other factors. Please refer to actual results.

Unless otherwise stated, product interface content shown on this page, including but not limited to UI and backgrounds, is for feature demonstration only. Features may belong to different software versions, and their availability dates and regions may vary. Please refer to the actual features and interface of the software version. AI experiences may vary depending on the environment, network conditions, personal usage habits, and other factors. Please refer to actual experience.

The AI features described on the page may not be included in the software version at launch. In some countries and regions, these AI features will be updated via OTA. Please refer to the features in the actual version.

An account login may be required to access certain OPPO AI features. Free-use allowances, supported services and account requirements vary by feature. Please refer to the in-app details.

OPPO AI feature availability and results may vary by region, device, software version and supported service. An internet connection is required for features that use online services. AI-generated results may be inaccurate or incomplete; please refer to actual experience.

Product images are for reference only. Please refer to the actual product.

OPPO's laboratory has been accredited by China National Accreditation Service for Conformity Assessment (CNAS), and its test reports are directly mutually recognized in 106 economies worldwide, including those under the International Accreditation Forum (IAF), International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC), and Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC).

Regional specification and charging note: Specific product information, battery capacity, charging specifications, availability, and pricing may vary by market and product version. Please refer to the local OPPO product page or authorized sales channel for the most accurate and up-to-date details.

Battery and charging: The capacities and endurance figures on this page are specific to the model and version stated. 80W wired and 50W wireless charging are maximum values and may vary by device status and environment. A compatible adapter and cable are required; the wireless charger is sold separately. Test endurance may vary with environment, device status, software, network conditions and usage.

17-stop HDR video: On OPPO Find X10 Pro Max, 17-stop HDR is available only at the 1× optical focal length in standard Video mode. It is unavailable in Pro mode, 4K 120fps or 8K 30fps recording. Results may vary by scene, shooting conditions and software version.

Teleconverter: The equivalent focal lengths shown for the Hasselblad Teleconverter are based on OPPO laboratory testing and software cropping. The kit and related accessories are sold separately. Results may vary by scene, lighting and camera settings.

Both European reference models have 7150mAh typical capacity, but no single figure establishes the longest-lasting flagship or phone overall. Find X10 and Pro Max differ across reported workloads. Choose evidence that resembles your day and keep manufacturer laboratory results separate from independent tests and observed day-long logs.