OPPO Smartphones in UAE — Explore the latest product lineup

Meet the OPPO A7 Pro 5G: wired reverse charging for compatible devices.

Learn More
Latest Products Find N Series Find X Series Reno Series A Series

OPPO A Series · UAE

OPPO A7 Pro 5G: a phone with reverse charging capabilities

Need a little emergency power for earbuds or another small device? The OPPO A7 Pro 5G supports wired reverse charging at up to 10W, using USB-OTG and a dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable. Compatibility and actual charging output depend on the connected device, so this is a practical extra—not a promise that every USB-C accessory will charge.

Up to 10W wired output 8,000mAh battery USB-OTG required
OPPO A7 Pro 5G rear in Surfing Blue

A useful cable-powered backup, with clear compatibility limits

Reverse charging lets the phone supply power to another connected device instead of receiving power from a charger. On the OPPO A7 Pro 5G, the documented feature is wired output of up to 10W (5V/2A). It may be handy when you want to top up compatible earbuds or power a small accessory on a short outing, but the connected device must support the required connection and charging behaviour.

For the OPPO A7 Pro 5G specifications, the essential point is that reverse charging is a secondary feature built around an 8,000mAh battery. The capacity is stated in the supplied product materials; those materials do not clarify whether it is a typical or rated capacity.

Reverse charging setup

What you need before connecting another device

Use a USB-OTG connection and a dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable. Output is specified at up to 10W; the phone does not promise that every connected device will draw that amount or charge successfully. If a device is incompatible, it may fail to charge or continue using its own battery even while a charging status appears.

  1. 01Confirm that the accessory supports the required wired charging connection.
  2. 02Connect the phone and accessory with a dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable and USB-OTG support.
  3. 03Check the accessory’s battery indicator; displayed charging status alone does not confirm that its battery is gaining charge.

Before trying a USB-OTG reverse charging setup, check the accessory’s own compatibility information. A USB-C-to-USB-C charging cable is required for the described setup.

Promotional scene illustrating wired reverse charging outdoors
Manufacturer-provided lifestyle image illustrating reverse charging. It is not a compatibility test or a measured charging result.

At a glance: reverse charging and everyday charging

These are different functions: reverse charging sends power out to a connected accessory, while SUPERVOOC charging replenishes the phone itself.

Use OPPO A7 Pro 5G detail Important qualification
Power another device Wired reverse charging, up to 10W (5V/2A) Requires USB-OTG and a dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable; compatibility and output vary.
Recharge the phone 45W SUPERVOOC wired charging The stated 45W is not a claim that charging stays at that rate throughout.
Battery capacity 8,000mAh The supplied materials do not specify whether this is typical or rated capacity.
Weight 205g The listed specification is not broken down by colour or variant.

If you are comparing smartphone battery and charging features, keep output to accessories separate from the phone’s own charging speed.

Product spec details

OPPO A7 Pro 5G specifications relevant to reverse charging

Reverse charging
Wired, up to 10W (5V/2A)
Required connection
USB-OTG and dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable
Battery capacity
8,000mAh; typical or rated basis not specified
Phone charging
45W SUPERVOOC
UAE memory/storage configurations
6GB + 128GB or 6GB + 256GB
UAE colours listed
Surfing Blue and Shine Titanium
Weight
205g

The product materials do not claim wireless reverse charging. Do not assume every USB-C device is compatible or will receive 10W.

Official OPPO illustration of wired reverse charging with a connected accessory
Official OPPO illustration of wired reverse charging in use; it is not an independent test of power output or device compatibility.
OPPO A7 Pro 5G battery illustration from the product presentation
Manufacturer product illustration for the battery feature; it is not a photograph of the phone’s internal components.

Charging context

Large battery, with separate claims for charging and longevity

The phone lists an 8,000mAh battery and 45W SUPERVOOC wired charging. OPPO’s reviewer guide states a full-charge time of 101 minutes under specific conditions: starting at 1%, 25°C ambient temperature and the screen off. Actual charging time can differ with use and conditions.

The launch materials also say the battery retains more than 80% of rated capacity after 2,000 full charging cycles and use this to support a six-year battery-lifespan claim. The full cycle-test protocol is not supplied, and this is not six years of use per charge or a warranty commitment. Battery lifespan, the UAE variants’ five-year smoothness protection, software updates and warranty coverage are separate matters.

See the listed 45W SUPERVOOC charging detailsalongside the 8,000mAh battery information when deciding whether the phone’s charging profile suits your routine.

OPPO A7 Pro 5G rear in Shine Titanium
UAE-listed colour option: Shine Titanium. The colour name describes the finish and does not indicate titanium construction.

Reported hands-on experience

A reviewer used reverse charging for earbuds

In a review published by The Cornea Impression on 28 September 2026, Mayur Makwana described using reverse charging to power earbuds. The review also reports a 101-minute full charge with the bundled 45W charger and two days of heavy use on a brand-supplied 6GB/256GB unit. These are the reviewer’s attributed observations, not standardised tests or guaranteed results for every user.

The review explicitly describes a week of daily use in the UAE. It also notes occasional interface hesitation and limited rear-camera versatility, and favours endurance over speed. Read the full OPPO A7 Pro 5G review for the reviewer’s context and complete assessment.

Who may find reverse charging useful?

Short outings

A compatible small accessory, such as earbuds or a mini fan, may be topped up when a wall outlet is not convenient. Check compatibility and monitor whether its battery is actually increasing.

On-the-go content setups

A compatible fill light may be a practical accessory to power during a livestreaming session. Reverse charging is wired, and the maximum output does not guarantee the connected light’s input or runtime.

Earbud backup

The Cornea Impression reviewer reported using the feature for earbuds. That is one hands-on account, not confirmation that every earbud case or USB-C accessory will work.

For a phone to charge small devices, confirm the accessory requirements before relying on it away from home.

UAE product information

Check local configuration and current availability

The UAE launch release lists 6GB + 128GB and 6GB + 256GB configurations in Surfing Blue and Shine Titanium. Historical launch prices were AED 1,449 and AED 1,649, respectively; these are not verified current prices, and stock or offers may have changed.

The UAE configurations arealso listed with 5-Year Smoothness Protection based on OPPO laboratory testing. This is not a promise of zero lag, an OS-update duration or the phone’s warranty period. Check the official OPPO A7 Pro 5G UAE availability page for current product details, pricing and terms.

OPPO A7 Pro 5G shown with its display visible

FAQs about phones with reverse charging

What does reverse charging mean on a phone?

Reverse charging means a phone sends power to another device instead of only receiving power from a charger. On the OPPO A7 Pro 5G, the documented option is wired reverse charging at up to 10W (5V/2A). It requires USB-OTG and a dedicated USB-C-to-USB-C cable, and device compatibility affects whether charging works.

Does the OPPO A7 Pro 5G support wireless reverse charging?

The provided product information documents wired reverse charging only; it does not claim wireless reverse charging. Use the stated USB-OTG and USB-C-to-USB-C setup for the described feature. Check current official specifications if you need confirmation about a different charging method.

Will the OPPO A7 Pro 5G charge any USB-C device at 10W?

No. Up to 10W is the phone’s stated maximum reverse-charging output, not a guaranteed input for every accessory. USB-OTG support, cable requirements and the connected device’s compatibility matter. Some devices may not charge, or may continue losing battery despite showing a charging indicator.

How long does the OPPO A7 Pro 5G take to charge itself?

The supplied reviewer guide states 100% in 101 minutes with wired 45W SUPERVOOC charging. Its test conditions were a starting battery level of 1%, a 25°C ambient temperature and the screen off. Actual charging time can differ, and the stated 45W does not mean charging remains at that rate throughout.

Notes on specifications and claims

Specifications, configurations, features and availability may differ by region, hardware or software version. Battery and charging figures are stated product or laboratory results under specified conditions; actual results vary with environment, device settings, connected accessories and usage. The 10W reverse-charging figure is a maximum specification and does not establish compatibility or charging speed for every device.

The 8,000mAh battery capacity’s typical or rated basis is not specified in the supplied materials. The 2,000-cycle battery-health statement has no full test protocol provided and is not a warranty commitment. UAE smoothness protection is based on OPPO laboratory testing and is separate from software-update duration and warranty terms. Product illustrations and promotional scenes are for presentation and should not be treated as test evidence. Historical launch prices are not confirmed live prices.